Share Sound Grand Finale

Join us for the Share Sound Grand Finale on Wednesday 7 July 2021 at 7pm!

Young musicians from six music education hubs join forces with professional orchestras to premiere their compositions in this Share Sound digital production.

The Grand Finale is the culmination of the young musicians' work with professional orchestras, and provides an opportunity for the six Share Sound inclusive ensembles to come together and celebrate and showcase their talents.

Get your free tickets to join us for the Share Sound Grand Finale on 7 July

Book now

The Grand Finale will be presented by Artistic Director James Redwood and features Share Sound Ensemble performances from:

  • Cumbria Music Hub and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Durham Music Service and the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment
  • Lincolnshire Music Service and Chineke! Orchestra
  • Norfolk Music Hub and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Inspire (Nottinghamshire Music Hub) and Chineke! Orchestra
  • Suffolk Music Education Hub and the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment

Running time: 60 minutes approximately

(The premiere link will be sent to all bookers the day before the event.)

About Share Sound

Share Sound is a major digital project enabling professional orchestras to work with local Music Education Hubs to create new music ensembles, which allow young people to compose, curate, rehearse, perform and record new music digitally. Young people and co-creation are at the heart of the project, which aimed to attract a wide range of young musicians including those playing in different genres and from diverse backgrounds who might not have been involved in traditional youth ensembles before.

Find out more about the project and partners

About Orchestras Live

Orchestras Live is a national music charity, which works to ensure everyone can enjoy the lifelong benefits of orchestral music. We work with professional orchestras in a diverse range of settings in England bringing orchestral experiences to under-represented groups.

Find out more about our work

Share Sound is produced by Orchestras Live in partnership with Cumbria Music Hub, Durham Music Service, Lincolnshire Music Service, Norfolk Music Hub, Inspire (Nottinghamshire Music Hub), Suffolk Music Education Hub and Chineke! Orchestra, the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment and the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. It is a national project supported by Arts Council England, Weston Culture Fund (Garfield Weston Foundation), The Harold Hyam Wingate Foundation and The Radcliffe Trust. Share Sound Durham is additionally supported by the Scops Arts Trust and the Foyle Foundation.